Poets logo

Looking For My Ass

A poem remembering what's lost.

By Jason Ray Morton Published 8 months ago 1 min read
5
Image by StockSnap from Pixabay

Where for art thou,

My old and missing friend,

You seemed to disappear with a pow,

And I thought we'd be together until the end!

I remember when they all looked at you,

The way you filled out those old Guess jeans,

Worrying about pants staying up, not something I had to do,

Nor would it ever be in my wildest dreams.

Over the years you had shrunken down,

Often reminding me to wear a belt,

Until I realized you left, and I began to frown,

You can't imagine how that felt.

My ass, please come home to me,

You kept my jeans from hanging too low,

I promise many squats to help work on thee,

So my jeans, no lower will they go!

Dammit, all to hell,

Where's my ass!

performance poetryhumor
5

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    LOL!!! ❤️❤️💕

  • Teresa Renton8 months ago

    Ha ha! Thanks for the giggle this morning 😂

  • Are you feeling a little behind with your writing, Jason?

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    That was funny 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.