Poets logo

14-25: I See You

And Love You All

By Jason Ray Morton Published 9 months ago 1 min read
1
Image by Stefan Keller from Pixabay

You may not always share your thoughts, but I see you,

Maybe you just want to be in and out, and I don't mind,

Every day there is so much we have to get through,

We all struggle to find more time, it's something hard to find.

Never fear my friends, because I'm there too,

So busy sometimes there's just not enough time in the day,

Sometimes the hustle and bustle leave me feeling blue,

Wishing for a chance to spend the day my way.

Knowing you're there, in the end, makes it all work out,

I love you all for your continued support, always remember that,

Your praises I may not always have time to shout,

But it's because of you that I know where I'm at.

You are the makers of my stats,

And I always see you,

The 14-25 people that show support each day,

I love and thank you.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock9 months ago

    Bless you, Jason. Your writing is more than worthy of a deliberate & salivating read, especially when you express your views very differently than my own. It's good to hear other points of view so unapologetically & with no malice toward the views of others.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.