Poets logo

Looking Ahead In Ecstasy

The God Within: poems by: Keith McHugh

By Keith MchughPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
You are the treasure at the end of the Rainbow, photo by Keith McHugh

LOOKING AHEAD

Time is but a twinkle,

In this cosmic dance.

Keeping this trance,

Fixed in motion.

Ponder this notion.

Past was then,

Fast Forward to the future,

Somewhere in the middle,

You tripped a little.

Don't let the moment pass,

Remember right NOW,

The gift God is giving

Open up your present,

And let's start living.

--------------------

ECSTASY

Happiness,

Is filling me,

Feeling ECSTASY.

My energy,

Willingly,

Set me free,

So I could be,

My true me.

Don't you see,

It's lovely.

From the sea,

Each leaf on the tree,

Energy flows Endlessly,

Filling us with ECSTASY.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Keith Mchugh

Good day to the wonderful soul reading this. I'm so glad to be able to share my art with so many awesome people, with such great imaginations. I hope you enjoy my little contribution. See you in the station.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Carla mosher2 years ago

    I love your thoughts on how they come to together on Insight of our being ❤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.