Poets logo

Longing Stars

Longing and Distance

By Madison B. Published 7 months ago 1 min read
Longing Stars
Photo by Meritt Thomas on Unsplash

Length of the roads of old in aging wine,

Time stretches to days to months to years.

What may be the sunshine of life,

Becomes the nights of burning tears.

Will you be a fall of shining stars,

Or will you crash at the end of the the parade?

Will I be something of late to myself,

Will I smile or will I fade?

I long to be something different,

Something loving and something new.

But will I ever be that way to them?

That way to them and that way to you...

Am I always boring,

Someone that no one sees.

Does no one even notice me,

Am I acting in these movies?

So long to the great life,

To the children left behind.

What we conquer and take,

We first must find.

So search high and low,

Pass the houses and places of old.

Become who you feel to be,

And never what your past foretold.

Do you long for what you cannot see?

Do you long for the futures oceans?

Do you find yourself becoming lost,

In this world's commotion.

Longing can be dangerous to hear,

But almost pleasing to the eyes.

Step back little one and see your fate,

Do you hear that? Those are your cries.

inspirationalsad poetrynature poetry

About the Creator

Madison B.

I love to write stories! I ❤ music (TOP, GD, MCR, SD, SWS, BVB, PTV, MIW, P!ATD, FAB, GS, B-182, FIR, ATL, MP, AY), the MCU, & animals. I hope u enjoy my stories and poems as much as I do! Have a great day! :)

Mystery

Thriller

Poems

Fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    This was so poignant yet so powerful! Loved your poem!

Madison B. Written by Madison B.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.