Poets logo

Long Hair Don't Care!

You are my hero

By Tressa RosePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like

In the heat of summer days like these,

up to 102 overwhelming degrees (ugh.)...

It's you who looks out for, and takes care of me:

My many sizes, colors, and styles of scrunchies!

My hair I'll admit, grows far below my shoulders,

So when the heat wave hits I start sweating boulders!

"Long hair, Don't care." Sure that's a thing,

But not in this particular season with the discomfort it brings.

It sticks to my face and gets in my eyes,

But not with you, my dear scrunchie, what a pleasant surprise!

You are much more to me than that you see, I wear you on my wrist, bringing such fun personality,

Those who don't know you... It's quite the fatality.

I don't want you to think I'm taking advantage, or even so, taking you for granted...

So for you my friend scrunchie,

Well I wrote you this adage.

humor
Like

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.