Poets logo

Lonely I Fall In Love

Broken Heart

By Tracie SperlingPublished about a month ago 4 min read
3
Lonely I Fall In Love
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Love is a rollercoaster you just have to find the one who will ride it with you. I don’t have that…

I'm drowning in tears, searching for a lifeline to hold onto. Relationships are challenging they make you even grow or walk away! If you are not mature enough to say I am sorry or to find solutions to fix problems or selfish or keeping your eye out for the next big thing you will fail! But if you put in the effort stay loyal honest true and try success will be met. It seems like at this point this is not possible anymore…seems the other person isn’t willing to be that committed or only committed on THEIR terms. Only one is truly invested in that idea and it’s draining when it’s not reciprocated. Couples give up too easily nowadays. No one wants to love and be loved anymore. It’s hard to find a good man who will listen. The guy usually doesn’t match that. Good words don’t match his actions. My other half is giving up and it’s been the roughest 3 weeks of my life. A real relationship is a team effort where you hold each other’s hands through the storm. That’s the way all real relationships should be. Not going to happen these days no respect is given which is why people prefer to stay single. I want this so badly but, I feel like I am fighting a losing battle because he has given up already. It’s hard to find someone who cares enough to keep trying.

”You could not see how she pulled another chance out of her bones and laid it at your feet, hoping you would see the sacrifice it was wrapped in and treat it as an act of bravery and honor it.” “You could not see how she found hope in the back of her mind and let it’s voice join with your promises.” “You could not see how she caged her fear of being swept off her feet by another Aladdin who would only honor three of her wishes in the beginning, then fade into becoming someone else’s treasure.” “You could not see all she did to be with you after seeing all the reasons she shouldn’t be.”

I want a relationship where both sides never stop trying. One where there’s a give and take not just one always given and the other always taken. You give 100% and the other gives 100%. On other days, where you are tired or having a bad day maybe you give 40% which is ok because some days that’s’ all you got in yourself to give. I feel everyone wants that, is worthy of it, and deserves it. It should be that way always “trying” always working, always “dating”. As soon as one side feels unheard or tired of broken promises(words not actions) they stop trying and it all falls apart. Unfortunately, too many partners get comfortable and stop trying. Then the one who’s still trying begins to feel defeated and slows their efforts until no one is trying anymore. Nowadays, one side tries and the other doesn’t and then they flip…need to find that sync.

Social media, computers, phones are the new loves of one’s life nowadays. Try to find one who just wants me, a real relationship with respect loyalty seems to be a thing of the past. I don’t know if they even exist anymore. People are so worried about them selfies they use good people to get what they want. When you try recently again, and all you get is a big fairy tale story online. I don’t think there is anyone out there that can be honest, faithful, and caring or a couple anymore. Nowadays people are so confused just looking for a one night stand or a fling. I am so over it it’s slowly sinking in that I would not ever find what I am looking for.

“The worst pain is having no contact with the person you are still in love with at one point and time, sent you texts that would make your heart melt.” “And now you can only love them in silence from a distance.” “Slowly being forced to close a chapter you did not want to end.”

Always thought you would stay but, things didn’t go my way that was yesterday…Today all I do is pray since you went away…How can I regret all the things I never said Voices in my head…Bottled up instead darkness inside manifest take whatever is left…

Didn’t do my best expectations never met not gonna pretend…Still feel your presence reminds me of where you went You are heaven-sent..,You were my best friend need to be with you my love Just need my someone…Can’t believe you want to leave our romance has died the leaves are falling…A new breeze is in the passing of a season Another reason…

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    This is so true: it’s draining when it’s not reciprocated. Very heartfelt piece with total truth in it. The stanza beginning with "You could not see" was really incredible.

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    You're an unstoppable force! Your drive and ambition are incredibly commendable.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.