Poets logo

Living in a Dream

Dream Melody

By Mercedes ChavezPublished about a month ago 1 min read

Together, the chaos does not exist

Living for the little moments

Our laughter filling the air

Sunlight hitting your eyes, always makes them look like pools of melted honey

Lazy days being the best

Days of only lying in bed curled up together

To feel your heart of stone crumble in my arms

Everything goes still and all I can hear is your sleepy breathing

I place kisses on the soft spot behind your ear

My hand twirling strands of your hair

My fingertips gently trail down from your neck

Lightly tracing the outline of the tattoo on your back

When you roll over

I live for laying my head on your chest

The steady beat of your heart plays as a calming melody in my head

Eyes grow heavy

I start to drift of every time

How do I fade into a dream

When I already exist in one

performance poetryStream of Consciousnesslove poemsFree Verse

About the Creator

Mercedes Chavez

Come with me, lets go on an adventure together, see the world through my eyes, let me paint a picture with my words, I promise you will be able to feel what I felt the first time I experienced it. Love, sadness and everything in between.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mercedes ChavezWritten by Mercedes Chavez

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.