Poets logo

Little Shy Girl

Sometimes it can be embarrassing to share how you are feeling. Sometimes it could be weird sharing emotions. Don't hide how you feel, you just might let a good thing get away.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hey little shy girl, why do you look so down? When all the world seems right to me. When the sun is shining and everyone's smiling

Hey little shy girl, cheer up today. Put a smile on your face. Make your day a bright day. Make new friends come your way

Hey little shy girl, how are you doing? How are things going? Is everything okay?

Hey little shy girl, why don't you come out and play. Come feel happy for a day. Open up and say hooray

Hey little shy girl, take my hand. Take a walk with me and let me make you feel at home

Hey little shy girl, open up your eyes. Open up your heart and let me in your mind

Hey little shy girl, open up your heart. Open up your mind so the world and love can come inside

Hey little shy girl, why you feel so low? When no ones around to make you smile

Hey little shy girl, open your dreams. Open your wish and dry your tears for me

Hey little shy girl, things are going to be okay. Just open your heart and say what you want to say because each day brings something to this world each day

Hey little shy girl, why you so down? When everyone's around and all you can hear are great sounds

Hey little shy girl, don't look so down. Smile a perfect little smile

Hey little shy girl, hold my hand. Snuggle up to me. Watch the sunset while were in love

Hey little shy girl, let's take a walk. Hold hands. Talk awhile as we walk side by side

Hey little shy girl, do I make you feel alone? Do I make you feel like your at home? Do you feel special? Do you feel loved? Oh angel you must come from above

Hey little shy girl, won't you just be mine? Come and stay with me, let me make you feel at home

Hey little shy girl, do you want to love? Be loved? Do you want attention? Just from me? Oh little shy girl, I can give you all. Just be with me until the end

Hey little shy girl, the sun is shining bright in the sky. Please never say you want to die and don't ever cry

Hey little shy girl, look up in the sky. Wish upon a star and some how I'll appear

Hey little shy girl, love is great. Affection means everything but also many other things

Hey little shy girl, it's now time to say goodbye. Just until another time

Hey little shy girl, good bye. Thanks for the great times

Emotions for some are hard to explain. I am one to keep them inside. I feel like no one would care how I am feeing and that is because of how I have been treated. However, let me tell you that it isn’t healthy. You should be able to express how you are feeling. You should be able to be open and honest with the ones you love. I’ve learned that being silent doesn’t get you anywhere. So, come out of your shell. Share how you are feeling. If the people around, you can’t handle it then let them go. You don’t need those around you who won’t support you or hear you out. I’ve learned who is around for me and there for me. As I am there for them.

Continue being who you are but don’t hide your emotions. Don’t let others tell you that is isn’t okay to share how you are feeling or when they are making you feel bad. Open and express the emotions flowing inside. Live your best life, live for you and no one else.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

Be the inspiration you want others to see. I just want to inspire others through poetry. We all need a bit of positivity and to know that there are others going through similar situations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.