Poets logo

Little Old Me.

Poetry about youth and childhood

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Little Old Me.
Photo by Juan Encalada on Unsplash

Do you remember the days on our old block

Us running around and laughing

As if everything in life was great

And nothing would go wrong

We’d camp out on your backyard sometimes

Watch the stars in the dark of night

Make a bonfire and roast marshmallows

Smiling like we don’t have a care in the world

And those times when we’d cuddle on the couch

To stay warm during those winter nights

I find myself missing you and those days

Because when I was younger

Dumb, wild and free

I didn’t have anything weighing me down

Being the little old me was fun

I didn’t have to worry about a thing

I had you and we both had each other

Can I hit the rewind button?

I wanna go back to those days again

Where it was just you and me

And just to feel happy

Be free and wild.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.