Poets logo

Little Green Man

A Poem About an Alien

By James AlbertPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
AI GENERATED IMAGE

From the stars a saucer drifted

Hovered above as I was lifted

Weightless in a tractor beam

Surrounded by a glowing gleam

I grabbed a tree and tried wrestle

Myself free from the whirling vessel

Which drew me up into a room

A darkened space which I assumed

Would contain some sort of ray or probe

And not the being in a silver robe

Who offered gracious apologies

For his invasion by technology

“I respect the human species

And I’ve no interest in feces.

To you, I offer humble greetings

For the first OFFICIAL meeting

Of my people, with the natives

Of this planet of creatives

Three orbiting turning bodies from the sun.

I've come in hopes of learning just what earthlings do for fun?”

At this, I couldn’t help but chuckle

Because behind my belt buckle

Was tucked away a little bag of pot

I snatched it out without a thought

Sparked some up, with him agreeing

And passed it to the cosmic being

Every puff, the man from space did savor

Finding familiar the flavor

He winked with his one reddened eye

And said, “I get the same shit from my guy.”

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

James Albert

Hoping to share my love of poetry and find a unique voice among the cacophony. Some dark humor, a little adventure, a little irony, mostly strange. Please comment if you like something... or if you don't. `V(^c^)V`

''linguistically adequate"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem! Love green men! Awesome job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.