Poets logo

Little girl.

Wanna be little girl again.

By Eliiza Published 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Little girl.
Photo by Sandip Karangiya on Unsplash

When I was little girl, I dreamed of life, that is not possible in today's reality. I wanted to be a princess, so that every boy would beg for my hand.

Today, the boy even won't give you a flower, let alone kiss your hand. I was looking forward to when I was older, that it wouldn't be so terrible after all.

I was looking forward to being out into the night, but now I feel like I'm at the end. I've had both parents all my life, but who says they were too good?

They say, that you look for what you missed in your childhood in your partner, I guess I'm looking for my happiness. I don't want to say that I still feel bad, but I still see the world in black.

Life keeps taking those closest to me, and I'm asking you, if you don't want to be a little gentler. Why do the nice ones who care always leave and only the toxic ones, remain who destroy you rather than make your life happier.

I thought that there are good people, that the bad ones are only in fairy tales and always end up in prison, but it turned out that this is not true. Words can do more than hurt, they can change a person completely.

Change is perhaps an understatement, there are more dead than many in a day. It's the little things that make me angry again, please, I can't take the trouble anymore.

You're asking me how I'm doing, and I don't know, how to answer that anymore. Still hoping that someone will come and save it, because I'm tired of it.

If the little girl saw me, she probably wouldn't be too proud of me. Her eyes used to be bright with happiness, but the bright ones have turned into tears.

sad poetrychildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Eliiza

I'm writing about random things that comes to my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.