Poets logo

listening to love songs

was a bad idea

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I shouldn’t have got high

And listened to love songs

That makes me think of you

Because it’s the best feeling in the world

I am just happy when I think of you

Imagine how blissful it would be to spend life by your side

You bring out the truth in me

I see parts of me that have been hiding

a person's best self

is hidden by their trauma

we have to heal

to be real

and then love comes in

to soothe you

to balance you out

to accept every bit of you

that is how you know it is real

they show you the love you needed

and support you in doing things that make you happy

and want you to be your ideal self

listlove poemssocial commentary
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.