Poets logo

Listen to the wind,

its just a gust.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I stand alone here in my mountain top,

all alone to be here and nowhere to go.

Why then I cannot hear anyone telling me the things I wanted to hear,

only the things I dont want to hear.

. only those voices in the wind traveling to me.

. . only hallucinations of the past I see.

. . . only you telling me "I miss you":

is the only thing I wanted and needed to hear from you.

Sure I am not that important,

then why do I not feel so relevant to you.

I shall speak into air and the tell the wind to carry whatever you want to hear,

only the need of the wants,

and of wanting of needing has to be heard only by you.

heartbreaklove poemssad poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.