Poets logo

The end of my breath

"ghost"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 10 days ago 1 min read
5
The end of my breath
Photo by Alexa Portoraro on Unsplash

It was a lovely walk. 

through the forest, 

enjoying the fresh breeze 

and natural surroundings

wrong turn 

I smelled death 

a voice invaded my ears 

stand still

What an attractive meal

I began shivering 

scars became my best companions

I screamed, 

that was the end of my breath

Free Verse
5

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)10 days ago

    Scary!

  • "scars became my best companions." What a rocking line!!!

  • Oh wow, that took a dark turn! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.