Poets logo

What a tasty meat!

"to taste and go"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 11 days ago 1 min read
2
What a tasty meat!
Photo by Food Photographer on Unsplash

What a tasty meat!

tender and well seasoned

I took a bite.

just after getting a bite

I continued eating

I felt so special.

eating beef stake

in a foreign land

made me feel like

Ridding a white

horse at the beach

viewing the sea waves

and people skydiving.

I felt very happy.

eating that meat.

satisfied me

I wanted to return there.

over and over again.

but then

I was just a visitor.

a traveler

In a foreign land

I had to accept that.

It was a piece of meat.

for me to taste and go

What a tasty meat!

GratitudeHolidayFree Verse
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)11 days ago

    Wow!

  • Tasty! 😘

  • Emily Binkley11 days ago

    Sounds yummy 😋

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.