Poets logo

Lily

Give me your faith; I'll be your everything

By CorwynnaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The performance of my poem on my youtube channel

I lost my heart when I was

Just a kid

They made me stand in line to

Grieve for it

Handing out lilies, said to

Take my pick

Throw it on the grave,

calling it a day,

let it go

Give me your faith babe

I’ll be your everything

Throw out your maps

Every spiral down will

Lead to me

No more lonely

I promise you I’ll be

Your lily

You call me angel but I’m

Not dead yet

Think you’re in charge but I am

In your head

Pick your poison I’d still

Paint us red

A little bit of dying

only means that

you're having

fun

Give me your faith babe

I’ll be your everything

Throw out your maps

Every spiral down will

Lead to me

No more lonely

I promise you I’ll be

Your lily

No more fear

No more sorrow

I’ll be here

Your lily

No more pain

Forget tomorrow

I’ll be here

Your lily

I lost my heart

When I was just a kid

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Corwynna

I'm a 28 year old writer and biologist with a million hobbies and enough passion for all of them!

Explore my music, stories, and homebrew on my site:

https://sites.google.com/view/corwynnascorner/home

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.