Poets logo

I Won't Forget

For a villain's origin story

By CorwynnaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I Won't Forget
Photo by Angus Gray on Unsplash

Stack the rocks up on my back

Don’t take it lightly I’ll look back

See your face and trace your eyes

I won’t

Forget

Hear how the waters call my name

Surely you must have heard the same

Haven’t you whispered all your life

What is

My Name

Stack the rocks up on my back

Don’t take it lightly I’ll look back

See your face and trace your eyes

I won’t

Forget

After the stones have weighed me down

Under the waves to form my crown

After my body breaks and bends

What is

My Name

You don’t have to

call out now

We both know you’re

not that loud

If the water gets deep

you drown

Down without a sound

Down without a sound

Stack the rocks up on my back

Don’t take it lightly I’ll look back

See your face and trace your eyes

I won’t

Forget

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Corwynna

I'm a 28 year old writer and biologist with a million hobbies and enough passion for all of them!

Explore my music, stories, and homebrew on my site:

https://sites.google.com/view/corwynnascorner/home

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.