Poets logo

Light

11/12/20

By Plan Execute ProfitPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Light
Photo by Zdeněk Macháček on Unsplash

I am the light

That will cleanse all

I’m the builder of all that is good and love

In a world that chooses to destroy and hate

I am the cornerstone of unity.

The conqueror of all that divides

I am the teacher who questions.

Who continues to learn?

The student who doesn’t speak

I’m the greatest threat this world has ever known

I cannot be

I will not be

defeated

protector

guide

Warrior

All fitting names

I can not be labeled.

My purpose is clear

Although why I

I am not certain

I’ve never wanted to be apart of this world

And now I know I never was

There’s no grey area in

right nor wrong

correct or incorrect

The law can not contain

what the creators have put in place

enemies

I used to question why people are scared of me

I see they were my enemies.me.

I wondered why people feared their creator...

I’ve never known anyone who’s ready to destroy what they’ve worked so hard to create.

Unless it didn’t do what fancies the creator’s taste.

I am the greatest creation, So what should I fear?

I should have died a few too many times

I’ve walked amongst men others dare not.

Stood still in storms others fled

Dealt with punishments I thought I couldn’t bare

I am still here

I am being trained

What is unknown?

It is the undiscovered...

So what again is unknown

Nothing

The unfathomable

Childs play

In time, all will see

When you live in the world, you die

When you inner-stand your place

You’ll then question.

What is death?

The only thing that limits us

The limits one sets upon itself

artinspirational
1

About the Creator

Plan Execute Profit

Welcome to Plan Execute Profit! Join us as we explore topics related to personal growth and development, business, finance, success, and motivation. Designed to inspire and motivate you to reach your full potential. ACHIEVE your goals!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Beautiful thoughts!! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.