Poets logo

Light falls.

While the shade follows.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Light falls.
Photo by Jahongir ismoilov on Unsplash

Alone in a scene where I can't see no letters and have no pen to write.

A paper stared at me;

No wonder I can not give my thoughts to pour on.

You left me to wonder,

and my mind to wander.

My memory of what shades came after,

all the thoughts of our,

what moments of love used to power all of our hours.

A flicker of the sunset came,

the wind blew all my paper,

I looked up then came something,

a smile,

a thought,

a memory,

and you weren't there.

Only the present gave me a present light came at the sunlit night.

A low mist breeze shivered me lightly as almost the wind kissed me.

A full array of wide open smile came,

almost telling me.

"Enough, smile again and love again this time try. There is a way always to try. Love again and try to bring life back in."

inspirationallove poems
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.