Poets logo

Life's Reality

Feeling like a black sheep...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo credit: Rising Suns Ministries

Everything is seeing to believing.

The rich gets richer,

The poor ain't eating.

Pull the tricks,

Fuck the sleeves.

Aim for the better,

Switch the position.

If you were a man doing the best

For his kids,

Why can't he be seen as a father?

But if he's just a sperm donor,

Who considered you to be a doctor?

I walk through

The black street

Feeling like a black sheep

Willing to test whoever

Test me!

Life taught me to respect it,

Don't think less of it.

I know I'm yet to see

The best of it.

Life is to fill like the street lights.

At times,

It feels like we're in street fights.

Beaten

By not feeling life.

We don't live right,

But I'm built for the long fight

If my wings could take flight...

inspirational
1

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.