Poets logo

Short Of Luck

There's no end in striving for what's meant for me...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo credit: Medium

It can be hard in a daze;

No vice for the pain.

Keep your head up.

Faith makes everything okay.

Rain brings brighter days;

Makes room for his rays.

Every day's pain ain't the same

Though life plays games.

You're stronger than all things!

You're the seam to your dreams!

There's no end in striving

For what's meant for me.

I'm ready,

No weeping.

I'm willing to not give up!

What's not worth keeping

Your faith is nothing short of luck.

The water's high,

am I alive?

I know I can't give up...

Deep inside,

I know I'm alive.

It's time for me to get up.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.