Poets logo

Life

as I know it..

By Maureen Fleming Published 3 years ago 3 min read

Every life is a lightning bolt;

a bright white turquoise-like

sapphire jewel of heavenly hue,

a unique integral heartbeat

reverberant in classical sonata-

a blazing choir cantata,

an original, distinctive

one of a kind

booming, melodic orchestra.

Yet some have been told;

hold back the music of the soul,

Don't let the wild vibes show

Dim the explosive thunder clouds

Avoid beautiful collisions

crashing on sentiments-

sparking flashes of etheric

cloud to ground forces

and possibilities:

it models uncomfortable form

for the perpetrator of leadership.

We are energy in synergy with harmony-

a delicate emblem to higher frequency,

creators of feelings to lovers of spirituality-

Life is too short to hesitate a fate;

lightning bolts are too powerful

to heed a tedious belief system

of vain trait demons

in alliance with imitation sympathies.

and it's a wonder,

I could

sense

my own roaring thunder;

a caution call-to a free fall.

I learn as I feel more

rainstorms beneath my skin,

water feeding me emotional liberty

as sea winds dance freely,

breathing Deja vu on reminders

I forget to remember,

and the fear

wrapped around my spirit

a tired, worn, explicit emotion-

in the moment, carries away safely,

on a farewell wave, cresting an ocean.

I learn as I see more;

the earth's atmosphere,

scattering higher wavelength colours

of red, orange, and yellow

to fire a sunset-rising to

a beautiful burn of Tuscan halo,

a vision now intuitive

to strength

a beautiful symbol in sync

to always rebel against

unnatural dims-the bights of life.

A winter's ivory kiss

whispering soft promises

of a wish

to barren lands;

a glorious spread in emerald sage

and dark olive greens,

a soon to be, hers.

The sweetest scene

most assuredly,

playing on repeat,

a serene transformation,

on stagnant dreaming

and taking back a power-

lost to depraved mentalities..

oh autumn,

blowing her honey breath of life to spring

performing a pirouette-mid-flight stanza,

a rose magenta ballet show of falling leaves,

a swirling, twirling masterpiece

to new beginnings.

The seasons, like reasons,

change in majestic rhythm-

and I shall brave the swing with them!

My heart, I've learned

is held together on stone walls

built on unsure insecurities,

a compassionate broken empathy

yet a hurricane of red-

a riot of colour in scarlet rouge

a prayer of powder and blush-tipped lipsticks

breaking through boundaries

on a dare to care

mission of mercy,

still, I will arrive

to where I am going.

My soul, a deep indigo starlit ocean

ebbing beneath me,

and I drown easily

in memories of distant blues,

the sting of parallel lines

a ghost like close

a vague together-

a lesson to be learned

drinks to be drank

splashes of ink

shuttering of lens

a splendid pretend

a thanks for the broken heart:

I needed it

for my art.

My mind is a meteor shower

drifting in an artic wave of gravity;

a spectacular display of shooting stars

hurdling through words-

to find a meaning

to see a reason

to feel an ending

in shades of pink

electric dreaming

and silent screaming

I don't wish to tame my storm.

She's natural, as a season.

Tall grass and deep seas

invigorate me

soothing me

back to tides

like a moon

reflecting the sun's golden light-

her gravitational pull of magnetic effect

echoing inside of me,

a reminder to revive

my right to be me,

to unleash a poetry

on my soul story.

Nature's ability to heal

is more powerful

than I allowed myself to believe,

she whispers a truth

a peace of mind

through colourful beauty

and blissful breeze:

Stand still in the vastness,

take shelter under a tree,

collect a pebble, a stone in memory-

for lost words on blank canvas,

the song in staccato

falling in silence-

an almost life sentence

of poem in prose,

and let them go

let them go

on the ebb and flow

of new beginnings,

starting overs

new horizons and higher risings..

And I am free

I am enough

I am a lightning bolt.

inspirational

About the Creator

Maureen Fleming

”You really must stay drunk on writing

so reality cannot destroy you”.

-Ray Bradbury

I am a mother. A social care worker, and I love to write about life. I love to read. I love the beach.

Iloveiloveilove 💖

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Maureen Fleming Written by Maureen Fleming

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.