Poets logo

Lies That Can Burn in Hell

List and Command

By Rowan Finley Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Suicide is now my only option.

I will never be able to forgive what that person did to me.

I will never be able to forgive myself for what I did.

I'll always be depressed.

I'll always be an anxious person.

I'll never be able to please my parents.

I'll never be enough for anyone.

I'm not wanted or loved.

I'm not worth anything.

Drinking is the only way to escape my pain.

I'm just not smart enough.

I'm not pretty or handsome enough.

I'll always struggle with an eating disorder.

I'll never be healed.

I'll be sickly forever.

PTSD is my identity now.

This suffering I'm experiencing has no real purpose.

If you've thought these thoughts, first, remember, you're not alone. These are all lies and don't give them room to take root within your soul. Find the truth that replaces these lies and brings you hope. Remember, lies fester faster in the dark. The Truth stands strongest in broad daylight.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.