Poets logo

Lie to Me

Poetry by Troy D. Riyan

By T.D. RiyanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lie to me, sweetly.

Give me to the moments, that to you, meant nothing.

I lay awake reminiscing on your embrace,

Craving your presence so my loneliness can be erased.

Misplaced in your hands was my heart.

Observant, it was a lie from the start.

Lie to me softly,

Hold me close and say that you love me.

Replaying in my head are the kisses that hooked me,

Looking for the finds that once filled the spaces between mine.

Sublime, the way your lips made me feel cared for.

While your fingertips, exploring my body, made me feel adored.

Lie to me, carefully.

Spill out the love you don't have for me.

Express that no other love will fulfill you.

Convince me that these lies will continue.

Loneliness creeps in my room, but strength won't let me admit.

Omitted becomes my deep yearning for love.

Committed to pride, I'll never say what I think of.

Despite those who always try, your lies are the only ones my heart will allow.

So please, just lie to me...

I could really use a lie right now.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

T.D. Riyan

I've been writing all my life. From short stories and songs to poetry and full scripts. I've won several different writing contests throughout my life and recently released my first official poetry book on Amazon; The Boy Who Lucid Dreamed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.