Poets logo

Lettuce Sandwich for a Strange Child

Snacktime Sonata

By Mother CombsPublished about a month ago 1 min read
10
Lettuce Sandwich for a Strange Child
Photo by Gabriel Mihalcea on Unsplash

Two pieces white bread

Refreshingly crunchy snack

With tangy mustard

*

A meatless version

Yummy in simplicity

Of old favorite

For FunHaiku
10

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin for the FB Group ViM

Mike Judey Dharr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer26 days ago

    My little brother would have adored this. He'd eat a plate of iceberg on its own, no dressing even!

  • I do believe my wife would like this, though with a hearty whole grain bread, a hearty lettuce or spinach (no iceberg & not big on kale), & a hearty mustard as well.

  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    Nicely done! I used to like it with mayo.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Omggg, I loveeeeee mustard! Gosh I wish I had some at home right now, lol. Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Fantastic!!! Loving it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Alex H Mittelman about a month ago

    Love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.