Poets logo

Letters

A Poem

By Emmiasky OjexPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Writing

Letters on these walls are the pain I feel in my heartScribbled on these palms are the tortures I give myselfMy soul yearns to be touchedbut my hands crave rewards

I am the son of the pauper on the streetThe one with nothing to feed,I am the daughter of the cripple you wish not to be likeThe girl whose right doesn’t have the will to live life

Lettered in my soul is the call of hell,No, don’t draw me backI’ve not just been there once,That’s my other home.

That’s where I seem to find joyJoy in sorrowLaughter in painTears under the rain

Lettered to you is the pain I feel,Lettered back to me shall be your will!

©Emmiasky Ojex

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Emmiasky Ojex

a friend that cares

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.