Poets logo

Letter To My Lover

Hey baby...

By Fiction 'Ai' WriterPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Letter To My Lover
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

Tell me the meaning of being in love,

And I’ll do my best to find it out.

I will tell you how this feeling feels.

It feels like falling asleep with your eyes open, like eating a meal at home and savoring every delicious taste. It feels like waking up with someone by your side who makes you feel better when everything seems hopeless. It feels like the first rays of sunlight hitting your face when morning has already arrived. It feels like the kind of happiness you never thought possible, and yet it all came from the same person.

It felt like falling into love for the first time, as if he had been waiting to fall all along.

Tell me what you think,

What does all these mean? Why are you telling me now?

I'll give you one thing, just one;

That is enough for me.

You're my only friend, my only lover.

Your smile alone could make me happy,

Make me happy.

I would die before letting you go,

But if you want to let me go now, then that's okay.

Because even if we're both broken,

We won't be shattered.

Because no matter where we end up,

If we ever get through all this,

Then that's alright.

Tell me the story,

The story of our life together.

Why do you care so much for me?

Why is it that you're always there for me?

I'll try to answer those questions, I promise.

Now don't forget to ask me again,

After you've told me, after you've listened to the tale.

So if it was really meant to be,

If I knew it would happen,

Then I'd tell the whole world about us.

Tell me the story,

The story of your heart.

Why did you choose me?

Is it true, is it true?

Or is it just wishful thinking?

Is there even such a word?

Is it really you or is it me?

Come listen a bit,

About my story, the story of our story.

Because I have no other reason to live, but love you.

You gave me everything,

You are everything to me.

I love you so much, and I love your smile.

Tell me the truth,

How could you do this to me?

I'm not perfect, but I can try.

Tell me the story of your own heart,

Tell me the story of why you fell for me.

I can live without knowing why.

The way it happens so fast. The way it starts, the way it ends.

The way it was so simple, so sudden.

When you're hurt, you stay by my side.

And when you're crying, you hold on to my hand.

You keep asking me why I can't be okay.

Why can't I be alright?

Well, with you by my side, I can try,

Even if things don't seem right,

Even if they don't quite work. We can still try, can't we?

We can find the reason why love exists.

There's nothing left for me to lose

There isn't anything left for me to gain

Nothing at all for me to lose.

I don't know what love is.

But if we find that out together,

Then maybe there's hope after all.

You have my heart.

I trust you with all my heart.

You're the one I want to hold onto forever.

The one I wanted to be yours forever.

You're the one I need. You're my everything.

Do you know that I am so in love with you?

I love you more than I ever loved myself.

The way your hair flows in the breeze, the way your blue eyes sparkle with so many emotions.

I love you because your laugh is music to my ears, because you look absolutely adorable when you cry, because you make me happy just by existing.

There is nowhere else I’d rather be.

I'm yours till the very end.

I'm yours until the very end.

Tell me,

Do you remember everything?

Everything about us,

From our past,

To the present.

Every single thing.

How we fell in love for the first time.

How we found each other again.

Please.

Give me your strength,

And I’ll carry us to the future.

I’ve waited for you forever.

I’m ready for you to be mine.

Tell me,

Do you feel that way too?

Are you ready for the next step?

You were made for me

Te Amor ❤️

love poems
1

About the Creator

Fiction 'Ai' Writer

An amateur fiction writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.