Poets logo

Letter to Mother Nature

Love and Gratitude

By pasin corauPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Letter to Mother Nature
Photo by Adam Kool on Unsplash

Dear Mother Nature,

I hope this letter finds you well, wherever you may be. I know you don't have a physical address, but I'm sending this out into the universe in the hopes that it finds its way to you. After all, you are everywhere and everything.

As I write this, I'm surrounded by the beauty and wonder of your creations. Trees tower above me, their branches stretching towards the sky. Birds chirp and sing, flitting from branch to branch. Flowers bloom in a rainbow of colors, their petals soft and delicate to the touch. And the air is alive with the sweet fragrance of life.

Mother Nature, you are truly awe-inspiring. Your creations fill me with wonder and joy, and I am constantly amazed by the sheer variety and complexity of life on this planet. From the tiniest insect to the largest mammal, from the depths of the ocean to the peaks of the highest mountains, you have created a world of endless beauty and diversity.

But I know that this beauty is not infinite. I know that there are those who would seek to exploit and destroy your creations, in the name of greed and profit. They cut down your forests, pollute your waters, and hunt your creatures to the brink of extinction. They forget that we are all part of the same ecosystem, that every living thing is interconnected and interdependent.

Mother Nature, I want you to know that I am on your side. I will do everything in my power to protect and preserve your creations, to ensure that they are here for generations to come. I will speak out against those who would harm you, and I will work to raise awareness of the importance of conservation and sustainability.

Thank you, Mother Nature, for all that you have given us. Thank you for the sun that warms our skin, the rain that nourishes our crops, and the air that fills our lungs. Thank you for the beauty and wonder that surrounds us every day.

I want to do my part,

To heal the wounds and ease the pain,

To show the world that we can start

To live in harmony again.

I know that it won't be easy,

And that there will be obstacles in our way,

But I have faith in the power of unity,

And the strength of those who dare to say:

We will not stand idly by,

As your creations are destroyed and taken away,

We will speak up and raise our voices high,

And work to create a better day.

So here's my promise to you, Mother Nature,

As I send this letter out into the void,

I will do my best to be a caretaker,

And to treat your creations with love and joy.

Thank you for listening, Mother Nature,

I hope my words have reached you somehow,

And that you know that there are those who treasure,

The beauty and wonder that you allow.

With love and gratitude,

nature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

pasin corau

follow me on twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.