Poets logo

Let's Start Over

humanity isn't meant to live this way

By HufflecupPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I'm just another hypocrite

Who hates working for the capitalist

I filled my role as long as it was useful to me

but now I wish I was living another life

I like art but I can't draw

I can't sing but I like songs

I write stories to pass the time and they haven't made me a dime

Maybe my rise to fame will be because I play games with my friends

But you have to be a risk-taker to achieve your dreams

That's not me

It's easier to be a cog in the machine

No more excuses

We have to start over

Humanity wasn't meant to live this way

We let a bunch of assholes make the rules

They weren't cool

It's all made up

All we need is a few good decisions and a couple of years

It could soothe a lot of people's fears

But will we ever put basic dignity first

I seriously doubt it

rich people are the worst

the first step is to seize the wealth

One day chasing your dreams won't take a miracle

Cause happiness comes first

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.