Poets logo

Let our Magic Always Color Us

queer love

By DeShara DarshellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Let our Magic Always Color Us
Photo by Juliette F on Unsplash

Let our Magic Always Color Us

it’s in the softness

the smell of warmed

beige vanilla on your neck

my fingers stuck in

your jetblack curls & how

your hair always smells

like a tropical vacation & I don’t stop

though my heart my heart

is puddling paleblue & I’m losing

my nerve as my fingers find

your sweet cocoabrown mounds

I've been waiting

all-day what a tease

you've become even when you’re next

to me our breath

in harmony you are my home

a burying place as my caramel fingers

travel place below your hazelnut colored belly

button and our brightbrown eyes are locked

as you allow me to find myself

inside you the swirls of my butterflies

feel babypink I pray this moment

never fade beyond our favorite colors

turning selfishly to black

love poems
2

About the Creator

DeShara Darshell

Queer Black poet & teaching artist. Taking a journey with illustration and graphic design. Aspiring cartoon writer and voice actor. Craig of the Creek & Wolf (Kipo & the Age of the Wonderbeasts) STAN!

www.supershardom.com art IG: @supp_shar

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.