Poets logo

Let Love Bloom

Keeping our love

By Kate GraftonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Let Love Bloom
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I was lost in the world until I met you

Somehow you saw through the darkness.

Not alone anymore, and better than I knew

You just took me away to be safe and harmless.

You took me by the hand

And made time fly

It was never planned

And I never asked why.

As time has passed

You have seen through my masks.

Never thought that love would last.

And so close within my grasps.

I’d love to hide away

With you every day.

Go to a place where the day lasts forever

Seeing nothing but your eyes

Wondering how long we can stay together

But seeing now that there will be no goodbyes.

Now that I have found you

I will never let you go.

Take me to the sky so blue

Where no one will ever know.

Come with me forever baby

Even past the day we turn eighty.

We are both just a lost soul.

Let’s go through the gloom.

You are definitely my goal

And together we can bloom.

Let our love bloom

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kate Grafton

I love writing poetry and fantasy stories. In high school I wrote my first novella and continue to write more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.