Poets logo

Love is Not Here

Finding Hope

By Kate GraftonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love is Not Here
Photo by Ashish Thakur on Unsplash

Let me hear your voice one more time

Let me drift off into space

Nothing would make me happy

If I could just tell you.

Here is my crime:

What I wouldn’t do for just one embrace.

Now I may get a bit sappy

But if I could just breakthrough.

Though my heart belongs to another

It has been dying for your love.

I had never known love until I was with him.

That’s when I discovered my feelings.

I do still love the other

The wings still fly for the dove.

And the lights are not dim

I will not stop the healings.

Love is pain

Yet it brings so much joy

There could be a gain

For me it could even destroy.

Love is not here, nor is it there

I believe it is with you.

There is just one fear

That it’s all just insane.

Just a chance to take the dare.

But it’s something you’ll never know.

To me one thing is very clear:

In the heart there is too much pain.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kate Grafton

I love writing poetry and fantasy stories. In high school I wrote my first novella and continue to write more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.