Poets logo

Let it go

Poem

By Huzaifa MalikPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Let it go
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

You stood on the verge,
I walked from behind.
I waved my hand,
Our eyes aligned.

But I could not flutter,no words,
For it wasn't left, only a dearth.
The wind, it rustled my hair,
Your void and my silence, they made a pair.

Like a ceaseless sea plaintive in nature,
We stood in a quirkier stature.
Nothing to say, nothing to hear,
Neither losing nor choosing did we fear.

I gazed at the vastness existing overhead,
The core of my heart broke into shreds.
The aura got filled with an eerie tranquility,
None as close none far in the vicinity.

In this magnanimity of what we call life,
I chose to loose my being ,my sight.
The sand beneath my feet felt warm,
But what if they too engulfed me in the storm ?

That sea,they say, could quench my thirst,
Aah!!someone tell them it wasn't lust.
In the bliss of depravity of souls,
Naked I stood,fit to be trolled.

To let out the storm that long hid underneath,
I stood up and removed the dusty sheath.
The myriad of memories spilled with a smiling tinge,
They were the pearls I mistook as the flinch.

With the gone wind ,the receding tide,
I realized there was nothing to hide.
It wasn't lost,it wasn't gone,
It just taught me to move on.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.