Poets logo

leave me a message

hey, call me back, I love you.

By TestPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
24

if you've ever left me a voicemail

"Boo, i just missed you, call me back, love you"

and i've ever loved you

in any way at any time

"do you want me to grab some ice cream on the way home?"

it's still there

a frozen moment in technology

"thinking of you, I'm guessing you're not ready to talk. Love you. I'm here."

i don't listen to them

*except for this poem

"hey could you bring an extra chair down?"

but the idea of deleting

even a tiny part of you

"I love you. If you're sleeping have a good sleep"

is unimaginable

"hey, i'm here, call me back"

and to be human is to have dark thoughts

"love you, bye"

and if i do not have you someday

"thinking about the graveyard, want to go for a walk?"

at least when my heart aches

i'll have your voice

"Love you, bye"

so many of you live

like lifelines to the past

"i'm at my desk now, holler at me"

that i thankfully haven't had to use yet

"give me a phone call back please"

the rarity of love

combined with the reassurance of your voices

"talk to you soon, bye"

selfishly prempts closure

"just me, I'll try you tomorrow"

because i love you

and if your voice is saved

i'll always have a part of you

"We'll be home at four, bye"

so if you give me a call

and i don't pick up

leave me a message

love poems
24

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.