Poets logo

Late Night Wish

thoughts of you

By Gail S.Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Late Night Wish
Photo by Chris Henry on Unsplash

If I could have one wish

Although one would never do

It would be to spend my nights awake

Lying close to you

Those times I just can’t sleep

Are spent with you in thought

Of the memories we are making

All the love that you have brought

As nighttime passes gently

Every waking hour so slow

I am reminded of the love we share

How it will forever grow

Our love is like no other

Certainly it cannot be

That others feel the same kind of love

As strongly as you and me

A love so pure and simple

That came from uncertainty and strife

A love I cannot do without

The only love of my life

So as my eyes begin to close

On this and every night

I hope you’re thinking of me

Until the morning light

Forever in my heart

Always in my soul

Remember as you sleep tonight

You have been what makes me whole

Dream of all the beauty

The love we have within

Feel my kiss upon your lips

Until i see you again

Goodnight my love, G.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.