Poets logo

Knowing

💜

By Rene PetersPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
7
Knowing
Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

I've been worried sick

Not hearing from you

Knowing you're struggling

Knowing I can't help

But not knowing what is happening

I wish I could help you

I wish I knew how bad it was

I don't know if you know this but...

We all care about you

We all love you

* * *

This was written about a specific situation but I figured the meaning can be useful for so much more than just this situation... If you're struggling, know that people do care and please reach out to someone. 💜

Free Versesad poetryFriendship
7

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred16 days ago

    I have felt these and see them in others, I always try and reach out but find it hard to ask for help myself. Excellent words

  • I suck at reaching out when I'm struggling. I tend to shut myself away from the world. I know what I'm doing is not healthy. But it is what it is 😅

  • Grz Colm16 days ago

    ☺️👍

  • Mother Combs16 days ago

    Very moving

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.