Poets logo

Broken Heart

A breakup

By Rene PetersPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
4
Broken Heart
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

My world is falling apart,

Starting with a broken heart

You say, "At least we tried"

But after the call, I just cried

I just want to feel okay

But I doubt that will happen in any way

I felt safe when I was with you

But as of right now, all I am is blue

* * *

Sorry it isn't good. I just had my heart shattered into a million pieces and needed to vent.

heartbreaksad poetry
4

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk12 days ago

    It's VERY good, but I am so sorry

  • Mariann Carroll13 days ago

    What happen ? I thought all was going well 😢Stay strong 💪🏼 You got this 💗Sending good vibes

  • Hugs from me to you I understand this all too well, good to vent it's a good thing for your health to do

  • Andrea Corwin 13 days ago

    It is a great poem. I am so sorry for your shattered heart. Life is so hard sometimes. 🫶💋🤗🤗

  • This is exactly how I feel right now. I'm so sorry you feel this way as well 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.