Poets logo

Losing Hope

šŸ’”

By Rene PetersPublished about a month ago ā€¢ Updated about a month ago ā€¢ 1 min read
5
Losing Hope
Photo by Rosie Kerr on Unsplash

I'm losing all hope

In these meds and keto

The pain won't end

Even with 15 pills related to seizures

Every damn day

Inside, I feel dead

* * *

I can only go 3 weeks without seizures now when it used to be 4-6 weeks between them. I'm regressing despite trying as hard as I can and it is killing me inside. I take pills and eat differently than my family and I'm miserable. Nothing works.

Mental HealthFree Verse
5

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • James bergeron 24 days ago

    Im sorry it's gotten worse. I really wish that there was something I was able to do to take it all away and to help make you feel better.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    I'm so sorry things are getting worse šŸ„ŗ I have no idea at all how to help you and I'm so sorry for that. I hope you stay strong girly šŸ„ŗā¤ļø

  • Mariann Carrollabout a month ago

    It took me over 7 years to keep finding solution for my stomach issue. Sometimes the diet will work and sometimes not. The medicine will work at first and the body get immune to them. Our body can sometimes sabotage our effort but never quit. Sending you hugs !!!

  • Heather Hublerabout a month ago

    Oh goodness, Rene. My heart hurts for the suffering you endure each day. I'm thankful you have this small outlet to share your journey and release a little of your pain. Sending hugs and love to you that something finally works.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.