Poets logo

kiss me in the sun

LNoelle

By LNoelle Published 10 months ago 1 min read
2
LNoelle

Undo all

my tiny one

in each star and in each eye:

I give to you my hope

that you

-for all you can not see-

live just as full

as all your self,

and not to hide

my wish

is only, set you free

Live fast

and feel the dirt

the moss

the damp, the rain, the sun

come home

when the grey has gone

but only

let our hope stay

on

the run

You move the soil

to feel the swell, and sway

of the moon and tide

then,

rise to meet me in the sky

oh dumb,

deaf love of mine

climb up your vine

and kiss me then

in the warm

of the soft, soft sun

inspirationalnature poetrylove poemsart
2

About the Creator

LNoelle

Poet, philosopher, witchy woman/goblin. Jill of all trades with a passion for life & the freedom for all to live & love deeply & truly.

Dabbler in art (wonky original works seen here) and tend to overuse "ashes", psychoanalyze if you must.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Lovely love poem!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.