Poets logo

Just One Life

she truly is my better half!

By Brenton FPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
13
Image: google, me and four photoshop layers

there are not enough days

in just one life

to love you

the way i need to

not enough hours

minutes and seconds

no abstract concepts

that i have to heed to

i told you i would wait

just to see you again

even after forever

i will love you the same

i told you i'd be here for you;

after all this time

even after forever

what’s ours is yours is mine

you’re my lover

you’re my friend

you’re the dream

i don’t want to end

you fill my heart

you fill my soul

so it’s only fair

that you should know

i love you

like no other

i love you

oh so much

i love you

completely utterly

i love you

you’re nice to touch

you’re my beacon

my guiding light

with you i can see

in the darkest night

you’re my concrete

you’re my glue

there is nothing

i cannot do

i am so crazy damn

so crazy stuck on you

you are my everything

my night and my day

i love you madly

i'm glad to say

i will love you forever

that is a given

the emotion required

it’s all heart driven

you are my world

my beginning and my end

you are my wife

my lover my friend

.

.

.

CDXCI

love poems
13

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.10 months ago

    So sweet and expressive! Really beautiful job :)

  • Awww, this was so lovely and wonderful!

  • Jazmin Fernandez10 months ago

    I love this a lot, so beautiful!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Beautiful, beautiful & lovingi it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    just lovely. she must adore your poetry 🥰

  • Joelle E🌙10 months ago

    Amazing ❤️❤️✨ you’re both lucky people!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.