Poets logo

a heart over shadow

on loss and love and pain

By Trinity HPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
3

Endings mean finding the beauty in disaster.

Creation means finding destruction in

Love. when i turn the corner, look at me like

I was the one who held your heart. fingers to your

Pulse, feel me run through you. and when you

See me across the room, notice where my hand

Encircles the last place you touched

love poemsAcrostic
3

About the Creator

Trinity H

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Obsidian Words8 days ago

    Love the last line so damn much

  • Shirley Belk8 days ago

    passionate obsession

  • This was so profound! Loved your Acrostic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.