Poets logo

just me

crazy dream

By Rachel RosePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
6

there's me.

there's me and you.

there's me and you and

we are in a boat, sailing up a mountain

to see the tornado derby.

it starts raining trail mix, naturally

we use an umbrella made of sound.

the sun a blinding black hole

my hair blooming flowers, you tower ten feet tall.

the mountain erupts and now

we are going uphill against lava, in a canoe, pulled by paper aeroplanes

to see forces of nature fight for the sky.

there's me.

there's me and you.

there's me and you and

we are laughing like we used to.

you are smiling with sober eyes.

you take my hand in yours and say...

There's me.

There's me and just me.

Startled awake, alone in bed

Cold sweat, eyes welling

I knew it was a dream when you said that you loved me.

sad poetrysurreal poetrylove poemsheartbreakfact or fiction
6

About the Creator

Rachel Rose

comically sad, embarrassingly hopeful, disgusted romantic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    Oh wow! What a vivid and moving dream. Truly heartbreaking! GREAT poem!! Totally subscribing!

  • Savannah Svetaabout a year ago

    Oooh I love this, great imagery!! You really painted a beautiful and tragic picture. Well done!

  • Emily Watsonabout a year ago

    That's a beautiful poem. Very well written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.