Poets logo

Just a Random Haiku

Also Known As "What Paul Did Instead of Finishing Works In Progress!"

By Paul StewartPublished about a year ago 1 min read
9
Random Image Created in NightCafe for Random Haiku

What W I P next?

But haiku is easier

so here, you're welcome

*

Hey, thanks for reading!

I did look in my works-in-progress folder, I have several things that need to be tackled and completed. However, I then decided that what the world needs is one more random haiku. You're all welcome. If you like it, click the heart and drop a comment, all that jazzy stuff.

Here are better pieces than this randomness:

You can also have a look at my other work here.

inspirationalsurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetry
9

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    Now , that's funny!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    What a hoot 😜

  • Hahahahaha, I laughed so much for this! It reminded me of me because sometimes when I have too many things to do, I take a nap instead, lol! Loved your Haiku!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    haha. Well done and thanks for the laugh.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Love it! I'm still thinking about your WIP folder and how there are...so many 😅 I envy you!

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    This made me giggle-pig. I don't even want to look at my WIP Folder 😂

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Get back to work on your other stuff! LOL, just kidding, this was a fun piece. And sometimes, you just need to do something with immediate rewards :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.