Poets logo

Jurassic Prison

A Dinosaur’s view

By Joe PattersonPublished 23 days ago Updated 22 days ago 1 min read
8

I’m a dinosaur trying to escape my master’s prison. You call it Jurassic Park, I call it Jurassic Prison.

From the moment I was born they threw the book at me. Now I sit where all the human tourist come to look at me.

I come from a time when human kind was none and now humans come here to stare at my kind for fun.

I’m locked up with no place to roam. Now humanity has made this little place my home.

They wanna see the raptors, they wanna see Rex, but if we were free this isn’t the place they’d wanna be next.

Like Dr. Malcolm said, we dinosaurs will outlast this prison. They can’t keep us here forever in Jurassic Prison.

slam poetrynature poetry
8

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • D.K. Shepard19 days ago

    Very cleverly done!

  • I am enjoying your dinosaur slam poetry so much that I couldn’t resist including this sensational slam in my story: https://vocal.media/writers/angie-s-artefacts-iii 🙃

  • Tiffany Gordon 21 days ago

    Nice work!

  • Yayyyyy I want all the dinosaurs to break free hehehehehehehe

  • 😅 Phew! Glad I’m here & he’s there!😵‍💫 Loved ‘They wanna see the raptors, they wanna see Rex, but if we were free this isn’t the place they’d wanna be next.’.. certainly not me 🥺 This is brilliant and is set to become a top Rap song ✅

  • Great flow and unique perspective!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.