Poets logo

Joyous union

A love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Joyous union
Photo by Aarón Blanco Tejedor on Unsplash

As I stand before you I realize how much I missed you.

As I sit near you I remember the way you smell.

I am so happy we are here together

on our joyous union.

As you stand here beside me I will always remember the love we had.

You are my love. My only love. My true love.

You made me strong through hard times in my life.

I love you more than my riches and anything else I may have.

I'd give it all up for you.

I have dreamt of the day we would unite again.

I have hoped we could accept our differences and come together again as one.

I want to be yours.

I only want to be with you.

I miss the moments we had together.

I love you with every heartbeat.

You are the blood that runs through me.

You are the life I breathe into me.

I am grateful for our joyous union.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Beautiful!!!💖💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.