Poets logo

Journey to Sheol

sheol

By Owoidoho ElijahPublished 12 months ago 2 min read

Journey to Sheol, a tale to be told,

Of a treacherous path, where shadows unfold.

Where souls descend, their final abode,

A realm of darkness, where secrets corrode.

I embarked on this odyssey, brave yet unsure,

To the land of the dead, where silence endure.

Through winding valleys, where moonlight wept,

I ventured forth, where the lost ones slept.

The air grew heavy, a chilling embrace,

As I entered the realm, with hesitant pace.

The whispers of spirits, faint echoes in air,

Guided my steps through the depths of despair.

The path grew treacherous, fraught with pain,

As specters whispered tales of eternal bane.

Ghosts of remorse, regrets untold,

Haunted the chambers of Sheol's stronghold.

Through caverns deep and rivers black,

I journeyed on, never daring to look back.

The weight of mortality, heavy and grand,

In this realm of shadows, I yearned to understand.

I met the guardians, with eyes so hollow,

Who weighed my soul, with judgment to follow.

The scales tipped, my sins laid bare,

A reckoning awaited, an answer to prayer.

Each step was fraught with guilt and remorse,

As I traversed the river, a watery course.

Charon, the ferryman, with bony hands,

Guided my vessel to Sheol's distant lands.

In the depths of Sheol, a city emerged,

A place of lost souls, where sorrow converged.

Grim and desolate, a ghostly domain,

Where shades roamed freely, forever in pain.

Faces haunted, eyes vacant and cold,

Their voices whispered tales of stories untold.

I listened to their sorrows, their woeful cries,

As I walked among them, beneath the dark skies.

In Sheol's depths, I sought redemption's light,

To find solace in darkness, to make things right.

I sought forgiveness, a chance to atone,

To find a glimmer of hope in Sheol's stone.

The journey was long, but I pressed on,

Through the depths of Sheol, where hope seemed gone.

For even in darkness, a spark can ignite,

A flame of redemption, a chance to make things right.

As I reached the edge of this desolate plane,

A voice whispered softly, breaking through the pain.

"Your journey is over, my child," it said,

"Return to the living, where life lies ahead."

With heavy heart and lessons learned,

I left behind Sheol, where souls forever yearned.

For in that dark abyss, I found my own truth,

That redemption is possible, for both me and you.

So heed this tale, dear traveler of time,

As you walk your path, through life's paradigm.

Choose love over hatred, compassion over strife,

For in Sheol's shadow, lies the essence of life.

artsad poetrynature poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Owoidoho Elijah

I am a weaver of tales, a poetess at heart,

Unleashing emotions, crafting poetic art.

With pen as my brush, I paint with vibrant hues,

Join me on this lyrical voyage, dear friend,

Instagram: official_debar

Facebook: Owoidoho Elijah

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Owoidoho ElijahWritten by Owoidoho Elijah

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.