Poets logo

Its You

A Melody - Sing-Along

By Cathy DeslippePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Its You
Photo by Laya Clode on Unsplash

Chorus

I've got nothing to say,

Nothing to do.

But to think about you.

Everyday

1.

When I walk alone,

paths made of stone.

Only thinking of.

Is our love.

2.

When my heart pounds fast.

Memories will last.

Thinking of you.

For it is true.

3.

Coasting into shore,

only wanting more.

Time spent with you.

Only love we knew.

4.

Now the day goes fast.

Hoping it will last,

Moon shining bright,

As we say, good night.

5.

Time stood still,

hurting until.

I drifted away.

For another day.

love poemspop culture
1

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy Deslippe (Author)about a year ago

    The beat is to do di do.do do. Have fun singing along, Have a great day. xo

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.