Poets logo

It Was Before

The way it was before But I remember you Lying in the pavement You and your life and your words The way it was before...

By Mohammad Zahidul IslamPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The way it was before

But I remember you

Lying in the pavement

You and your life and your words

The way it was before

But I remember you

It was before

A big old love

Was right around the corner

I was calling

You said it's so

How the hell could it be

That just the passing week

Have passed me by

No time to think about it

There's too damn hard to take

You think you're the one

'Cause it's just a waste of time

The time wasted on things not worth wasting

'Cause it's a waste of time

I remember you Lying in the pavement

You and your life and your words

The way it was before

But I remember you

It was before

It was before

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mohammad Zahidul Islam

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.