Poets logo

It's Not Okay

From harder times

By Christine Bickle-lilaPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I can still feel his hands on my body.

Cold rough hands,

on my warm soft skin.

Slowly pushing my shirt up.

I slap his hand away.

He is now caressing my face.

Inching his lips towards mine.

His greedy lips press onto my face,

then my ear,

and now my hand.

I push him off.

He gets closer,

whispers, "No one has to know".

I scream no.

Push myself away.

My knees to my chest.

I am shaking.

A tear rushes down my face.

He wipes it away.

"It's okay" he says.

But it isn't.

His hands always wanting more.

Beer lingers in his breath.

I knew I shouldn't have let him in,

but I did.

The guilt trickles down my face.

He is back.

His lips press onto my cheek.

He leaves.

I cry,

I shake.

I blame myself,

my brain cannot think.

I cannot stop crying.

I wipe my tears.

My heart pounds.

I finally fall asleep.

He comes in the morning.

I am terrified.

I tell him to stop.

He does not listen.

I tried,

I fought.

I couldn't fight anymore.

I couldn't talk.

All I did was shake.

I can still feel his hands on my body.

Slowly inching up my shirt.

I push him away,

I sit and I shake.

15 Years-Old

So this happened to me when I was 15-years-old. It was one of my darker times in life and its one of my skeletons in my closet. Now being 15 years old and scared I did not think to tell anyone and I still haven't besides my closest friends and so this poem was created in hopes to rid myself of the feeling of being sexually assaulted. I hope you guys take this to heart and I hope we can rid the world of people who do not understand that no means no.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.