Poets logo

It's My Birthday

I'll blow out the sun if I want to.

By Meagan DionPublished 29 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - April 2024
24
It's My Birthday
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Elaborate birthday

Celebrations have nothing on the

Likes of this one.

I get to blow out the sun, the

Perfect gift.

Satisfying a long held

Endeavor.

**********************************************************************

This year I get to celebrate my 37th birthday in celestial style. The eclipse is on my birthday, the path of totality is crossing the town I was born in and totality starts at the time I was born. My hope is to blow out my candle when the sun goes out. I just have to pray for clear skies. Here's hoping!

Acrostic
24

About the Creator

Meagan Dion

My life is a little crazy. Four kids, homeschool, write, create and coffee. Coffee is a verb. Do you coffee? I aspire to blow glass and finish / publish my novel. I would like to have an impact. Also, coffee.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (23)

Sign in to comment
  • Raymond G. Taylor24 days ago

    Fantastic love it. Great to read a light hearted take and hope you enjoy your birthday and blowing out the candle.

  • Andrea Corwin 24 days ago

    Happy Aries birthday early and congrats on TS - I loved your poem!

  • Sandra Tena Cole25 days ago

    Here's to you having a truly wonderful and special birthday! At least as wonderful as your fantastically creative writing, which is A LOT!! xxx

  • Good one Meagan!!! Happy celestial birthday!!! Congratulations on your Top Story!!!

  • Caroline Jane26 days ago

    Really cool! What a celestial gift that will be. Hoping for clear skies!

  • Every line is commentative. Love it.

  • angela hepworth27 days ago

    Powerful ending! Great poem :)

  • Babs Iverson28 days ago

    Fantastic!!! Hoping for clear skies too!!!💕❤️❤️ Congratulations on Top Story!!!

  • What an amazing synchronicity, I must say. Congrats on top story, well-deserved! I wish you a fantastic birthday!

  • Ameer Bibi28 days ago

    Congratulations for top story 🎉🎉🎉🎉You're on a roll! Your motivation is igniting a path to greatness

  • Cathy holmes28 days ago

    Oh wow. That is awesome. Happy early birthday. Hoping you get clear skies. Congrats on the TS.

  • Anna 28 days ago

    Happy early birthday! And let's hope for a clear sky together! You couldn't wish for a better gift! Congrats on Top Story! <3

  • Novel Allen28 days ago

    Lovely birthday gift. Hope it all went/goes well. That is epic. Congrats.

  • Happy early birthday. What a wild birthday too! Cosmic indeed! This poem is so cool too. The idea of blowing out the sun is vivid and awesome. Congrats on the Top Story!

  • D.K. Shepard28 days ago

    Great acrostic!! What a cool way to celebrate your birthday! Loved the line “I get to blow out the sun”

  • Vocal Team28 days ago

    Happy early birthday!!

  • Paul Stewart28 days ago

    Back to say congrats on Top Story!

  • Paul Stewart28 days ago

    Well now. This is great. Not a word out of place. So smooth and I love the idea of blowing out the sun :) Well done Meagon!

  • Shirley Belk28 days ago

    Happy Birthday to you!

  • May you be so blessed as to be able to enjoy the most perfect & wonderful of birthdays.

  • Mariann Carroll29 days ago

    Nice 😊 Advanced Happy Birthday !!!! 🎉🎈 An good excuse to have a huge party 🥳🥳🥳🥳

  • Kendall Defoe 29 days ago

    Happy birthday! 🍾

  • ROCK 29 days ago

    May I ask when your birthday is? I am wondering if it is a challenge inspired ECLIPSE on your birthday or a total eclipse coming my way? I have read nothing about it in Sweden where I live. I loved your acrostic poem either way!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.